Posted in Challenge

Day 15: [X]

Alright! Finally! The 15th and last affirmation for this challenge~

Day 15: [Insert your affirmation]

Okay. I guess subconsciously I was avoiding doing this. HAHA. Nope, not exactly some lame excuse, but I have come to know myself a lot more this year: I may be a weird perfectionist.

Why do I say “weird”?

From my previous affirmation post, and of course, from my procrastination history, you would know that I am one pretty lazy human. I love visualizing sweet victories and perfect endings. But I hate the process of achieving them. I wish I could have a remote control which I could skip all the in-betweens and dive straight into the wonderful results. But alas, life does not operate in such a lazy manner, and thus the procrastination. My gosh! I feel like kicking myself now, LOL.

It took me a long time to start up this blog because I want everything to be perfect; it would take me months, or even years to write a book because I would want the book to be perfect. But life is not perfect. Yeah, I understand it, but I just cannot get around it.

Okay! I have digressed!

  1. Create your own unique affirmation.

“…what is one positive affirmation you’d like to create for yourself, to help you achieve your greatest success in life moving forward? What is one positive affirmation that’ll have the most meaning to you, that you haven’t already practiced/identified in the past 14 tasks?”

My affirmation:

It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop. Trust in your heart, mind and soul because you are nothing if you cannot believe in yourself.

  1. What’s so special about this affirmation?

Confucius’ words are always of great wisdom. I borrowed the first sentence from him for my personal affirmation:

“It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.”

I came across this sentence from Confucius in a train station advertisement board and it had since stuck with me. I am always tempted to stop progressing so that I can rot at one corner and shake my leg. I know the future-Me will hate the now-Me for not going after what I want with vigor, but I would still park myself at one corner and enjoy my inefficient Me-time.

No good at all.

So, this liner hit home. Nobody has set rules on how fast you have to achieve something; nobody has set regulations on the way and method you must obtain your goals. Moving slowly beats not moving at all. So as long as I keep my eyes on the goal, it does not matter how slowly I progress, as long as I never say die. This sentence has somewhat taken off the pressure and burdensome feeling I habour towards the “process” to achieving my goals. It has made moving towards the bling bling future a more enjoyable one.

“Trust in your heart, mind and soul because you are nothing if you cannot believe in yourself.”

This second part of my affirmation is of my own words and of course, it will be harsh, haha. I have to! For a lazy butt like me, honeyed words ain’t gonna help.

Numerous past experiences had taught me one lesson: always trust in yourself. Your guts, instinct, feelings, however and whatever you name it. Those I believe are my soul trying to communicate with me. And those times when I refused to heed its words, I suffer the consequence. Have you ever done something, for example, putting a glass of water on the table and suddenly a thought bubble came into your mind that maybe you should put the glass on another “safer” spot? And when you waved that thought away, you accidentally toppled the glass of water. That is your soul trying to communicate with you. I believe that every soul has a form of unexplained connection to this universe. Our conscious minds are simply not strong enough to catch the frequencies from the universe.

So, I have learnt to trust myself a little more. I will suggest you to, too.

  1. Say today’s affirmation:

“It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop. Trust in your heart, mind and soul because you are nothing if you cannot believe in yourself.”

You can see more of the actual Day-15 affirmation post by Celestine Chua here: http://personalexcellence.co/blog/affirmation-day-15/

Dream big and believe in yourself, because the power lies within you!

Chloe ❤

Author:

Chloe Sim is a simple girl with one of the biggest dreams of achieving lifelong Happiness! Oh, not just for herself! She aims to aid her family and friends and all~ the people around her to defining and achieving their Happiness. She believes that everyone deserves to be Happy, so that they would be able to savour every moment of their lives and really live their lives to the fullest with no regrets! To date, she has more than eight years of customer service working experience. From handling difficult and demanding public to bereaved customers, it was due to her vast experience in the field where she has found many ways to stay happy and positive in her everyday life. So, tada! You are now cordially invited to join her in her journey to achieving her/ your Happiness. Who doesn't want to be a Happy person? Happy me, Happy life, let’s go~!

Leave a Reply

