Posted in Career and Jobs, Challenge, Motivational, positive, self-doubt, self-love, self-worth

Day 11 [Career]: “I’m doing what I love, and earning lots of money doing it.”

Monday~ Monday~ today is a Monday~

Right now, my Monday is ending…finally! LOL! Monday is generally a Monday-blue day for the majority. That is because we miss our weekends and are unwilling to welcome another working week! But once I kick-start my week with Monday, my engine will start to run, and another weekend will be arriving soon 😀 HAHA.

OK, that’s a lot of crap as the beginning (that is what Monday will do to me). It is now Day-11! HAHA I know that I am super behind the schedule but. I am glad I do this challenge in a pace I am comfortable with 😀 Not as an excuse, but I feel that more time in between each day’s challenge actually makes me digest each positive affirmation better 🙂

 

Day 11: [Career]

 

  1. Identify your ideal career.

I love reading and writing. I love acting. I love listening to problems and solving them. My ideal career(s) will thus be a novelist/ blogger, actress, and a coach/ therapist.

 

  1. Identify three things blocking you from pursuing your ideal career now.

Novelist/ Blogger

  1. Stable source of income
  2. The time to write

Actress

  1. Opportunities
  2. Stable source of income

Coach/ Therapist

  1. Knowledge on the area of expertise

 

  1. Identify solutions for these obstacles.

Novelist/ Blogger

  1. Build up a passive income system
  2. Come up with a time-table/ fixed schedule/ roster to write regularly

Actress

  1. Research for audition/ competition openings
  2. Build up a passive income system

Coach/ Therapist

  1. Taking up courses on the area of interested expertise.

 

  1. Take action!

OH YEAH!

 

  1. Say today’s affirmation:

“I’m doing what I love, and earning lots of money doing it.”

 

My Afterthoughts:

I am loving this challenge on Career. Career has been something which is constantly on my mind ever since I was 13 years old, no kidding.

My mind and heart are two conflicting domains. The mind wants to find a career which can earn me lots of money (a paradigm influenced by childhood’s poverty) but my heart wants the career to of passion and be self-fulfilling and rewarding. They result in me constantly finding the career path which I will love doing for the rest of my life and which I earn me the income to achieving financial freedom.

Through this challenge, in the midst of penning down my thoughts on my interest, what I see as obstacles, and the solutions, I see a clearer path to attaining my dream job and life 😀 It also gives me the consolations that I am indeed working, albeit baby steps, towards my bling bling future!

I highly recommend anyone who is feeling lost in life in the area of career, to do this!

Good luck 🙂

 

You can see more of the actual Day-11 affirmation post by Celestine Chua here: http://personalexcellence.co/blog/affirmation-day-11-career/

Dream big and believe in yourself, because the power lies within you~

Chloe ❤

Author:

Chloe Sim is a simple girl with one of the biggest dreams of achieving lifelong Happiness! Oh, not just for herself! She aims to aid her family and friends and all~ the people around her to defining and achieving their Happiness. She believes that everyone deserves to be Happy, so that they would be able to savour every moment of their lives and really live their lives to the fullest with no regrets! To date, she has more than eight years of customer service working experience. From handling difficult and demanding public to bereaved customers, it was due to her vast experience in the field where she has found many ways to stay happy and positive in her everyday life. So, tada! You are now cordially invited to join her in her journey to achieving her/ your Happiness. Who doesn't want to be a Happy person? Happy me, Happy life, let’s go~!

Leave a Reply

