Posted in Challenge, positive

Day 9 [Relationships]: “I’m in conscious relationships that elevate and support me.”

Heya Everybody!

How was your week so far? TOMORROW IS THE FRIDAY! *throws confetti*

It’s getting late, am feeling tired and drained, but I have not been posting for a few days… and so 😦

Work is really taking its toll on me, but I am still hanging on, hahaha 😀

And I hope you are, too 🙂

A piece of good news (?): I am currently in the midst of writing a looong post of some tips on a particular subject. It is getting super long because I am very excited and passionate about writing it haha! I can’t wait to finish it and share with you people soon!

OK, stop the random talk, Day-9, let’s go~

 

Day 9: [Relationships]

LOL. Funny how I chose of all days to work on my Day 9 challenge. And I swear I did not know it is going to be on Relationships. Lately… relationships seem to be the one thing which is issuing me a challenge of life. Handling abrupt changes, balancing, and finding peace not only with others but also within myself.

Ah… relationships.

No man is an island, yeah?

 

  1. Identify your ideal relationship.

In an amicable, supportive, open and honest relationship that is full of love and trust with the people around me. Especially the close ones, the loved ones.

 

  1. Identify places where you can find such people. (With the exception of our family which we can’t change,) Where can you find the kind of people who matche (match) what you mentioned in Step #1?

Mm, this is a little tough for me. Where can I find such people? I gotta say, it depends on the sincerity, rapport and willingness of both parties. They can be anywhere, even the girl who is in the queue in front of you and you strike a casual and friendly conversation with, or an existing someone with whom you wish to improve the relationship with.

 

  1. Identify action steps! Based what you’ve written in Step #2, what do you need to do to start meeting such people? Identify specific action steps, and include deadlines where applicable!

Is this referring to expanding my social circle?

Firstly, for existing relationships, be more proactive in daily life, such as with family, friends and colleagues. Also, be more understanding… must always remind myself to take a step back and think in another person’s shoe. But… honestly, that has been what I am always doing, and it does get tiring at times. The other party must bear the similar sentiment to make the relationship a better one. Otherwise, it would be an one-sided constant effort… patience, persistence and time will be the key factors.

As for expanding my social circle, to take part in activities and scout for interest groups. I used to join a Go chess club. It was so much fun! But I have stopped when life is more demanding. Perhaps I should revisit this particular interest. An appropriate time will be when I completed my Graduate Diploma in Positive Psychology. And it would be so cool if I could take up violin and tennis classes again! I remembered it was extremely gratifying when I’m engaged in activities of my interest 😀

Oh, and I would love to meet up with like-minded people on discussing and sharing ways to live a healthier life and have a healthier lifestyle! For some reason, I am currently EXTREMELY interested in this topic and have been implementing positive changes with baby steps into my life right now! :D:D Will share more details in a separate post soon ~

And and and… I WOULD WANNA LEARN TO COOK AND BAKE. Yep, you read me right. I do not know how, but I am VERY interested in learning more now. So I can cook healthier meals for me and my loved ones! Oooh I feel so excited just by the thought of it! Perhaps I shall first start with helping my mom out in the kitchen HAHA.

 

  1. Say today’s affirmation. Close your eyes. Visualize yourself surrounded by a large group of people, all of whom you have conscious relationships with. Imagine yourself chatting, laughing, smiling, and spending time with these people, as you walk hand-in-hand with everyone, through the journey of life. Feel the warmth, happiness, and excitement in your heart. As you do, say the affirmation:

“I’m in conscious relationships that elevate and support me.”

The Law of Attraction! Work your magic on me! NOW! *ting*

 

My Afterthoughts:

A slightly different approach on the topic of Relationships as I was expecting. It is more of sourcing and creating new and positive relationships instead of working on existing ones. Nevertheless, I never expected myself to mention my old loves: GO chess, tennis and violin! Time to include them in my life again! 🙂

 

You can see more of the actual Day-9 affirmation post by Celestine Chua here: http://personalexcellence.co/blog/affirmation-day-9-relationships/

Dream big and believe in yourself, because the power lies within you~

Chloe

Author:

Chloe Sim is a simple girl with one of the biggest dreams of achieving lifelong Happiness! Oh, not just for herself! She aims to aid her family and friends and all~ the people around her to defining and achieving their Happiness. She believes that everyone deserves to be Happy, so that they would be able to savour every moment of their lives and really live their lives to the fullest with no regrets! To date, she has more than eight years of customer service working experience. From handling difficult and demanding public to bereaved customers, it was due to her vast experience in the field where she has found many ways to stay happy and positive in her everyday life. So, tada! You are now cordially invited to join her in her journey to achieving her/ your Happiness. Who doesn't want to be a Happy person? Happy me, Happy life, let’s go~!

Leave a Reply

