Posted in Challenge, Motivational, self-love

Day 8 [Physical Looks]: “I’m beautiful, just the way I am.”

Hi Everyone! How was your weekend? I had an awesome one! 😀 And tomorrow is Monday… too soon! HAHA.

TOMORROW WILL BE AN AWESOME DAY TOO.

OK, done with brainwashing self, onto the Day-8, let’s go~

Day 8: [Physical Looks]

Yep yep, physical looks.

1. Rate yourself in your physical looks on a scale of 1 to 10.

8/10. *coughs*

2. Is this score 10/10? Why not?

Er, it is not. It’s all because of the excess FATS on my face, arms, stomach, and thighs. Nasty thing, but I am not 100% active in eliminating that and all I do was to… complain?! Now, this is awful.

If I dislike the excess fats on me, I should jolly well get my lazy fat a*s out there doing something that will help instead of whining about it. T_T Yeah, I am guilty of it. The caramel chocolate crunch icecream I had today was really… … Guh.

3. Grab a handheld mirror now.

Alrighty, it is right in front of me now. Man, I am b-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l, wahaha!

4. Examine your reflection.

Yo, hi pretty. I have to confess, I look at myself in the mirror, like, really look at ME in the mirror pretty often.

5. Recognize your beauty.

OK, I am going to be shameless here. Regardless of the whines about my fats occasionally, I think I am beautiful, no kidding.

6. Say today’s affirmation.

“I’m beautiful, just the way I am.”

My Afterthoughts:

This challenge is not very applicable to me because, shamelessly, I have no issue with my looks. I guess I am luckier than a lot more people out there. In fact, I used to, on and off (jokingly) thanked my parents for giving me a healthy body and pleasant looks, haha 😀 Even though I dislike my fats, I know they would go away if I really take the effort to exercise and eat healthily. They are not permanent. It is all about the mindset. I like the part about looking into the mirror though. I figure that will help a lot of people who belittle themselves… even though I do not understand why anyone would want to do that to themselves. You are beautiful in your ways, and that is true. If you don’t believe in yourself… then no one will. Don’t be too harsh. Be a little gentler to yourself, yes?

 

You can see more of the actual Day-8 affirmation post by Celestine Chua here: http://personalexcellence.co/blog/affirmation-day-8-physical-looks/

Dream big and believe in yourself, because the power lies within you~

Chloe

Author:

Chloe Sim is a simple girl with one of the biggest dreams of achieving lifelong Happiness! Oh, not just for herself! She aims to aid her family and friends and all~ the people around her to defining and achieving their Happiness. She believes that everyone deserves to be Happy, so that they would be able to savour every moment of their lives and really live their lives to the fullest with no regrets! To date, she has more than eight years of customer service working experience. From handling difficult and demanding public to bereaved customers, it was due to her vast experience in the field where she has found many ways to stay happy and positive in her everyday life. So, tada! You are now cordially invited to join her in her journey to achieving her/ your Happiness. Who doesn't want to be a Happy person? Happy me, Happy life, let’s go~!

Leave a Reply

