Posted in Challenge, positive

Day 7 [Opportunities]: “Opportunities are everywhere. It’s up to me to find (or create) them and MAKE THINGS HAPPEN.”

It is now past 12am! I totally missed posting on the 15th itself T_T

Hi Everyone! Happy TGIF!

Are you feeling equally excited as I am now? I have worked from 8.30am to 9pm today and yet I am feeling happy amidst my mental exhaustion… because tomorrow is the long-waited weekend! *throws confetti*

It has been a suuuppppeeer busy week for me. Finally I will be having some time for myself 😀

It’s Day-7 challenge for today, let’s go~

Day 7: [Opportunities]

 

1. Identify an area of your life where you feel blocked by a lack of choices/ opportunities.

It has to be career, finance and health for me.

Career: I am still in a job which is not my ideal career. I am working hard to acquire more knowledge of my interest (positive psychology). Basically, I have been a people-person for my entire work-life, so I cannot simply job-hop to another field and expect to earn the same remuneration… Plus, another issue came into the picture, which is –

Finance: Due to some family issues and personal commitments, I am unable to simply ditch my job with its monthly source of income to indulge myself into a highly possible “income-less” period. Sad, I know, but it is the truth that I need this job right now more than anything else.

Health: As the number of candles on my birthday cakes increases, I noticed that my health isn’t as terrific as it was years back when I was still schooling. I finally taste the bitterness of so many other seniors before me… that I cannot afford to live in such a junk-ful lifestyle anymore. I am becoming more and more health conscience and my biology clock has recently sounded its alarm and I was alarmed! Time to take good care of myself if I want to have a healthy retirement life~

2. Ask yourself, “How can I create the opportunity to succeed in this area?”

Career: Honestly, I thought I am faring pretty well right now, haha. Even though this is not going to be a job which I am going to marry, I am certainly doing my very best at my job right now 😀 And by doing so, I have more opportunities to explore and uncover more of my abilities and capabilities I thought I did not possess. The challenges I am facing and the fact that I am still sticking around with a positive mindset… I’m totally building my resilience level, people! And when my bosses and colleagues trust me more and more… it feels good muhahah 😀

As for my actual ideal career itself… at least I am currently taking up courses to build a stronger foundation? 🙂

Finance: Live a simpler lifestyle. Or at least I am trying to. Or maybe I should come up with some form of concrete plan to do so? It is pretty difficult to find cheap food in the Central Business District (CBD) area, but I believe there are cheaper food, I just need to dig them out 😀 I am beginning to learn on ways which I can start and build some passive incomes. I am so excited to explore this area! And oh, I need to save 10% more of what I am saving now!

Health: Exercise more! Eat healthier! Enough said!

3. Take action on what you’ve written in Step #2!

OMG, so step 3 is on action plans!

Career: I need to get more sleep!

Finance: OK, just drop another dollar into my piggy bank 🙂

Health: … I need to get a new set of gym clothes. Then… morning exercise, here I come! Before this challenge, I am actually seriously contemplating starting my day with a 20 minutes exercise! Gonna be a challenge, YES, but if there are people who can do this, I can, too!

 

4. Say today’s affirmation.

“Close your eyes. For the next 10 to 15 seconds, imagine your ideal vision for this area where you feel felt blocked. Now, visualize yourself breaking through the obstacle(s) and paving the way to realize your ideal vision. Visualize yourself CREATING A PATH, WHERE THE PATH DIDN’T EXIST BEFORE, TO MAKE YOUR VISION COME TO LIFE. CONTINUE THIS VISUALIZATION FOR AS LONG AS YOU DESIRE, until the vision is fully etched in your mind.”

“Opportunities are everywhere.
It’s up to me to find them (or create them) and
MAKE THINGS HAPPEN.”

My Afterthoughts:

The italic quote of point 4 is of course, original text as advised by Celes in the original Day-7 challenge post.

If I am not wrong, this is something like NLP, and I thought it works well on me 😀 So many paths I can take, so many “starting points” which I can choose from, but my mind naturally selects the one starting point for me! And when I follow the instruction to visualise further, I see results! So, this is how I could walk my path to my ideal life! 😀

Any obstacles are opportunities in life which give you the chances to challenge yourself!

You can see more of the actual Day-7 affirmation post by Celestine Chua here: http://personalexcellence.co/blog/affirmation-day-7-opportunities/

Dream big and believe in yourself, because the power lies within you~

Chloe ❤

Author:

Chloe Sim is a simple girl with one of the biggest dreams of achieving lifelong Happiness! Oh, not just for herself! She aims to aid her family and friends and all~ the people around her to defining and achieving their Happiness. She believes that everyone deserves to be Happy, so that they would be able to savour every moment of their lives and really live their lives to the fullest with no regrets! To date, she has more than eight years of customer service working experience. From handling difficult and demanding public to bereaved customers, it was due to her vast experience in the field where she has found many ways to stay happy and positive in her everyday life. So, tada! You are now cordially invited to join her in her journey to achieving her/ your Happiness. Who doesn't want to be a Happy person? Happy me, Happy life, let’s go~!

Leave a Reply

