Posted in Challenge, Chloe, Motivational

Day 5 [Gratitude]: “I’m grateful for everything in my life.”

Hi Everyone!

OK… Day 5 came extremely late, and I am totally guilty of it.

I admit I do have chances to continue with the 15 Days Affirmation Challenge for the past 10 days, but I did not. I was… busy with life, and was (am) feeling mentally exhausted. Not the right state of mind to continue with the challenge because it would all be but half-heartedness. And that is the last thing I want it to happen to the challenge.

So, hope you would forgive me (if you have been waiting at all) T_T!

OK, there are just SO many things to talk about of the Day-5 affirmation, and it’s my personal favourtite just by looking at the topic! Without further ado, let’s begin, yo!

 

Day 5 [Gratitude]

1. Identify three things that you tend to take for granted.
i. Definitely the people who love me. And they are usually the people I love too. The categories of people who topped this list has to be my family. They are always there for me. Well, not like they can choose to not having me as their family member (haha), but they tend to be more lenient towards me. I can show the ugliest side of myself with complete assurance that they would just accept it and never turn their backs at me (albeit with curses and swears). And I definitely owe them my life and yet… they are the people I seem to thank the least 😦 Gonna change that now!
ii. The fact that I am alive and breathing. Most of us tend to wake up every working morning, either dreading the day or cursing the day. Me, for one, do not wake up jumping out of bed and celebrating another day’s of life. Bad start of the day, eh?
iii. My health. Recently, my health started to sound the alarm, and I was alarmed. Good health is one thing I always take for granted, and I feed myself with rubbish food, sleep at ungodly hour only to be sleep-derived the next morning and started the day with negativity, and think I am young and healthy enough to not rely on regular exercise to keep my good health. Argh. Am totally regretting my absurd teen years now.

 

2. Identify 10 things that you are grateful for in your life.
i. My family. Without them, I wouldn’t be here. Period.
ii. Myself. I am thankful that I love myself. I am thankful that I appreciate me. I am thankful for the eyes to see, the nose to smell, the mouth to talk and eat, the ears to listen, the heart to beat… you get the drift.
iii. My friends. They spice up my life, and we trust each other in times of crisis. I am thankful to have groups of trusted and close peers!
iv. My boyfriend. He has opened my eyes and mind on financial blueprint and alot more things. I am thankful that he is a loving and supportive man 🙂
v. The earth; the sun, the wind, the rain. I am so, so thankful for the air to breathe, the beautiful place to reside, and so many more to be grateful for. Thank you for having me here! Earlier this year, for months we did not have a single drop of rain in Singapore. We are a Garden City and I recalled how traumatised I have felt when I saw the grasses and trees turn brown and wither, and how the soil cracked from dryness. I was seriously overcome with sadness. And when it finally rained, we rejoiced!
vi. My job. It is not my complete passion, but it opens doors. I am a stronger person with greater resilience, and I am extremely grateful for the chance to accept the challenge and grow bigger than the obstacle. I felt accomplished and the more I uncover unimaginable things about myself, the more I love me more.
vii. Singapore. I am thankful to be born in Singapore, and not any where else where Education, clean water, a roof over my head and plenty food on the table are luxuries and not mandatory.
viii. My passion to read and write. Reading has made up a huge and important part of my life in unimaginable ways. I feel thankful that I love to read.
ix. Future. I am thankful to have ideas on the directions which I can grow to become in the future.
x. Now. I am extremely thankful for Now. I am alive and breathing now and that is the most important thing to feel grateful for.

 

3. Identify ONE thing you can do TODAY to express gratitude to any one item on your list.
OK, instead of “today” (since now is close to 11.30pm), I shall list one thing which I am going to do “tomorrow”.
I am going to jump out of bed feeling grateful and elated and full of energy instead of dragging my limp body out of bed! Hey, don’t judge me, I think this is a HUGE challenge 😀

 

4. Say today’s affirmation.

“I’m grateful for everything in my life.”

THANK YOU!

 

 

My Afterthoughts:

Gratitude is one very positive emotion which is incredibly important to have and to practise in everyday life. If a person feels no gratitude, not even the slightest in everyday life, this person is basically a very, very unhappy person.

I am a happy person, yeah! 😀

 

You can see more of the actual Day-5 affirmation post by Celestine Chua here: http://personalexcellence.co/blog/affirmation-day-5-gratitude/

Dream big and believe in yourself, because the power lies within you~

 

Chloe

Author:

Chloe Sim is a simple girl with one of the biggest dreams of achieving lifelong Happiness! Oh, not just for herself! She aims to aid her family and friends and all~ the people around her to defining and achieving their Happiness. She believes that everyone deserves to be Happy, so that they would be able to savour every moment of their lives and really live their lives to the fullest with no regrets! To date, she has more than eight years of customer service working experience. From handling difficult and demanding public to bereaved customers, it was due to her vast experience in the field where she has found many ways to stay happy and positive in her everyday life. So, tada! You are now cordially invited to join her in her journey to achieving her/ your Happiness. Who doesn't want to be a Happy person? Happy me, Happy life, let’s go~!

One thought on “Day 5 [Gratitude]: “I’m grateful for everything in my life.”

Leave a Reply

